Monday, December 11, 2023

MCC discusses the rule on phony fielding

The “cricket spirit” debate continues following the controversial departure of Pakistani hitter Fakhar Zaman at the second ODI in three of three matches against South Africa.

Zaman’s 193-mile shot ends with the first ball of the game’s final when a direct shot from Aiden Markram manages to catch it long ago.

There was great debate about the sacking as weekend wicketkeeper Quinton de Kock appeared to signal that Markram’s shot might be heading towards the non-striker’s end. As Zaman watched the movement, he slowed down, thinking the pitch would not end, but Markram took him by surprise.

Read More: More than 5 000 coronavirus positive tests proceed unabated in Pakistan

The Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) later took to Twitter to clarify the law, saying the court must decide whether the action on the ground to spread the dough was deliberate or not.

“Ordinance 41.5.1 states,” It is unfair for a competitor to knowingly, by word or deed, attempt to divert, cheat or interfere with the whip after an attacker has received the ball, “MCC tweeted.

Zaman also said that Quinton de Kok made no mistakes and that only his mistakes found fewer of the wrinkles he found.

Read More: It was my fault: Fakhar Zaman

“It was my fault because, on the other hand, I was too busy taking care of Harris Rauf because I felt he was a little late starting his wrinkles, so I thought there was a problem. The rest depends on the match referee, but I don’t think it’s Quinton’s fault, “Zaman Said.

Read more

Latest news