When someone posts a message or picture in a WhatsApp group they don’t want other people to see, it makes it hard for everyone to talk. Other than kicking them out of the group. There isn’t much you can do to stop someone from sharing something that is sexual, has spoilers, or is scary.
All of this will be different in a short time. WhatsApp is working on a new feature that will let people in charge of group chats remove any message from the conversation history without having to delete the whole conversation. After a year of research and development, the feature is now being added to the beta version of WhatsApp. This information came to us from WABetaInfo.
In the picture below, you can see a screenshot of the feature’s graphical user interface (GUI).
As you can see, the new feature lets you delete messages sent by all group members at the same time. It’s a very easy thing to do. To delete a message for everyone, just hold your finger on the message until you see the “Delete for Everyone” option, as shown in the screenshot on the right. When you delete a message from the group archive. Other group members will be able to see that an administrator removed it. Because of these changes, it should be much easier to run groups where some people are troublemakers.
Read more: Twitter v. Elon Musk trial begins October 17
The feature is only available to a small group of beta testers, so it’s likely that the general public won’t be able to use it for a while. Pay close attention to everything you see.