Thursday, August 11, 2022

Everyone on Twitter can now use unmentioning

Using a brand-new feature called “unmentioning,” you will soon be able to remove yourself from a Twitter conversation that includes your handle. All users of the platform can now use this feature. In April, a small group of users became the first able to use the feature on the site. Now, everyone who uses the website can see it.

You might want to use this feature if you are in a Twitter conversation that could hurt you or if you just don’t want to notify about a thread you can unmentioning yourself. No one can tag you again, your username is taken from the tag, and you can’t collect more updates.

After I updated to the latest version of the program. I could try out the new feature on my own computer. When you see a tweet that mentions you. Click the three dots in the upper right-hand corner of the screen to access your mentions. This will let you avoid talking about yourself. Choose the option to stop talking right away.

Even though Elon Musk, CEO of Tesla, is trying to back out of his $44 billion deal to buy Twitter, the platform is still making changes that have nothing to do with him. It is now testing a way for more than one person to write a tweet at the same time. New long-form Notes are also in the works, as are new ways for people to express themselves. A lot of people don’t enjoy the fact that they have so little room to express themselves.

Read more about: TikTok provides free business training

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Latest news
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x