Wednesday, October 5, 2022

34-members federal cabinet of PM Shehbaz Sharif take oath

The oath of office was taken on Tuesday by as many as 34 members of Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif cabinet, which comprises 31 federal ministers, four ministers of state, and three advisers to the PM.

President Dr. Arif Alvi, who had declined to administer the oath, was replaced by Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjrani, who accepted the oath from the news cabinet.

14 federal ministers, two ministers of state, and two advisors to prime ministers belong to the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N). The PPP now has nine federal ministers, two ministers of state, and one adviser to the prime minister on its payroll. Four ministers are from the JUIF, two from the MQM-Pakistan, and one each from the JWP, BAP, and PML-Q. 

Khawaja Muhammad Asif, Ahsan Iqbal, Rana Sanaullah, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Rana Tanveer Hussain, Khurram Dastgir, Marriyum Aurangzeb, Khawaja Saad Rafiq, Riaz Hussain Peerzada, Murtaza Javed Abbassi, Azam Nazeer Tarar, Syed Khursheed Shah, Khurram Senator Sherry Rehman, Syed Naveed Qamar, Abdul Qadir Patel, Shazia Marri, Syed Murtaza Mehmud, Sajid Hussain Turi, Ehasanur Rehman Mazari, Abdid Hussain Bhayo, Asad Mehmood, Abdul Wasay, Mufti Abdul Shakoor, Muhammad Talha Mehmood, Syed Aminul Haq are part of the Shehbaz Sharif cabinet.

Read Also: ANP declined to join PML-N govt: sources

Dr. Aisha Ghaus Pasha, Hina Rabbani Khar, Abdul Rehman Kanju, and Senator Mustafa Nawaz Kokhar are the four Ministers of State in the government of Pakistan. The Prime Minister’s advisers include Miftah Ismael, Amir Muqam, and Qamar Zaman Kaira, according to the official list.

A decision on the portfolios for the cabinet members has not yet been made.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Latest news
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x