Tuesday, October 4, 2022

24 PTI MNAs have moved to Sindh House, says Raja Riaz

The police intervention in the Parliament Lodges relocated at least two dozen unhappy PTI MNAs to the Sindh House, stated PTI estranged leader Raja Riaz.

Assuring Geo News reporter Hamid Mir that no action will be taken against those who voted against Prime Minister Imran Khan on the day of the no-confidence motion, Raja Riaz stated that they are ready to return to the Parliament Lodges.

PTI MNAs Malik Nawab Sher Waseer and Riaz claim that the Sindh House currently has 24 PTI members. He added that many more are willing to join, but the PML-N cannot accommodate them all.

Read more: Exacerbating the situation will weaken democracy, says Sheikh Rasheed

Riaz, a Jahangir Tareen Group member, told Hamid Mir that the unhappy members will vote against PM Imran Khan “according to their conscience.”

Waseer also declared he would not run for office on a PTI ticket.

While Riaz said there are 24 PTI MNAs in Sindh House, Hamid Mir claims there are just 20.

Many angry leaders are avoiding the camera, but all of them have admitted that remaining at the Sindh House is out of fear, according to the senior journalist.

Read more: Imran Khan will remain true to his key ideals: Asad Umar

“The disgruntled members worry the government would take action against them,” Mir revealed.

According to sources, Raja Riaz, Nawab Sher Waseer, Rana Qasim Noon, Ghaffar Wattoo and Riaz Mazari are among PTI members currently living at Sindh House.

A list of MNAs living at the Sindh House has been provided to PM Imran Khan, sources say.

Read more: PPP says Govt preparing to attack Sindh House in Islamabad

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Latest news
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x