Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Saudi Arabia has lifted a travel ban on 17 countries

Saudi aviation authorities have published a statement addressing the new travel policy, which states that Saudi Arabia has lifted restrictions on the arrival of international flights from various countries into the country.

Airlines from 17 countries, including South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Malawi, Mozambique, Madagascar, Nigeria, and Angola, will now be able to fly to Saudi Arabia under the new travel policy.

Meanwhile, the Saudi government has eliminated the necessity for passengers to undergo a PCR test and a fast antigen test for Corona prior to their arrival in the country. Passengers with Covid19 infection will continue to be covered by insurance for treatment of the infection.

The new policy also stipulates that airlines will be compelled to reimburse the money received from passengers for institutional quarantine, and that action will be taken against the airlines in question if they fail to comply with the regulations.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Latest news
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x