Saturday, January 28, 2023

Eight MNAs of PTI ready to join PML-N : sources

There are at least eight members of the National Assembly (MNAs) who are members of the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) who are prepared to leave the party.

They claimed that these MNAs would run for re-election on the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) ticket in the upcoming election.

According to the sources, the lawmakers include Nasrullah Ghuman, Asim Nazeer, Nawab Sher Wassan, Raja Riaz, Riyaz Fatyana, Khurram Shehzad, Ghulam Bibi Bharwana, and Ghulam Mohammad Lali.

Read Also: PPP Awami Long March on the way to Hyderabad

Moreover, the revelation comes amid efforts by the opposition to submit a no-confidence motion against the Imran Khan government in Parliament.

Negotiations between the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) over a no-confidence motion against the present administration, according to sources, have come to an impasse.

Read Also: NEPRA expected to increase power tariff by Rs5.95 per unit

They claimed that the PPP had communicated that it desired the conclusion of the legislative year after the in-house change, in contrast to the PML-N, which desired new elections to be called following the no-trust vote.

According to reports, the PML-N has urged that the PPP bring its nominee for prime minister if it wishes to complete the legislative year.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Latest news
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x