Monday, November 29, 2021

Older Android Versions Will Get Auto-Reset Permissions Feature of Android 11

One of the privacy-related improvements introduced by Google in Android 11 was the auto reset of permissions feature for applications that haven’t used for a lengthy period of time. This is due to the fact that we occasionally download apps, grant them permission. And then only utilize them a handful of times before uninstalling them. After that, we just leave the app running in our phones.

This feature gives Google the power to withdraw the permissions that you have given to apps if they haven’t utilized for an extended period of time. You’ll have to grant the app access again if you want to use it in the future. Auto reset permissions feature is available on Android devices. But until recently, this was a feature that was only available in Android 11 and later versions. But the good news is that Google is working to change that.

Google has stated that they will begin bringing out the capability to earlier editions of Android starting in December 2021, starting with Android 6 and higher versions of the OS. As soon as the update is sent out, it will be activated by default. So you won’t have to worry about manually turning it on or off. However, if you don’t want to use it, you will have to opt-out of it manually.

This is excellent news for customers who had worried about their privacy. While we suspect that there aren’t many devices still running Android 6. It might be useful for those who are still on Android 8-10 devices. And weren’t eligible to upgrade to Android 11 in the first place.

Read Also:

  1. Amazon Banned 600 Chinese Brands Permanently over Review Fraud
  2. Google, Apple Deleted ‘Navalny’ Voting App from Playstore as Russia Elections starts
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Latest news
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x