WhatsApp has a feature that allows you to enable messages that disappear. These are messages that are automatically deleting after a certain amount of time. But because they are not deleting immediately, it is likely that others will still be able to see them. That’s why it was announced a few weeks ago that WhatsApp is working on a faster feature.
The good news is that WhatsApp announced that the feature is now active if you were looking forward to it. Basically, called “View Once”, users can set it to delete a photo or video that has submitted each time can only be view once, making it ideal for sensitive content.
According to WhatsApp, “While taking photos or videos on our phones has become a big part of our lives. Everything we share doesn’t have to be a permanent digital record. With many phones, just taking pictures means taking up space on your camera forever. That’s why today we’re releasing new photos and videos for View Once that will disappear from chat once opened, giving users more control over their privacy. “
The functionality has currently introduced, which according to WhatsApp, will take place in the next few weeks. So make sure you see if that sounds like something you can use in the future.